Top Image

Chancellor's Office

At present the Chancellor's Department at the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg consists of the Chancellor, whose duties are at present being carried out by the Vice-Chancellor, and three Deputy Chancellors for resources, external relations and teaching. It is responsible for managing the university and represents it externally. The most important duties of the Chancellor's department include in particular the drawing up the outline plan for the statutes, creating the development plan, the organisational plan and the performance agreement of the university, the budget allocation and the appointment of the directors of the separate organisational units. The Chancellor's Department is also responsible for drawing up the closing of accounts and the statement on intellectual capital.
Until the new Chancellor is appointed and in accordance with the interim rules of procedure, the duties are being carried out by:


Deputy-Chancellor for External Relations
Sarah Wedl-Wilson, MA (Cantab)
Foto

Deputy Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Foto

Dr.iur. Mario Kostal



Deputy-Chancellor for External Relations
Sarah Wedl-Wilson, MA (Cantab)
Foto

Deputy Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Foto

Dr.iur. Mario Kostal



Representative for artistic matters
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Benjamin Schmid
email: benjamin.schmid@moz.ac.at
Representative for academic matters
Ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Gratzer
email: wolfgang.gratzer@moz.ac.at
Representative for International Relations em.O.Univ.Prof. Paul Roczek
Tel: +43 (662) 6198 5310
email: paul.roczek@moz.ac.at
Representative for gender equality and gender studies Mag. Gertraud Steinkogler-Wurzinger
Tel: +43 (662) 6198 2013
email: gertraud.steinkogler@moz.ac.at
Representative for good scientific practice Ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Joachim Brügge
Tel: +43 (662) 6198 6322
email: joachim.bruegge@moz.ac.at
Representative for encouraging talented students
Ao.Univ.Prof. Andreas Weber
Tel: +43 (662) 6198 5520
email: andreas.weber@moz.ac.at
Representative for the cooperation with Land Tirol - Landeskonservatorium Innsbruck
Priv.-Doz. Mag. Maximilian Bauer
email: maximilian.bauer@gmx.at
Representative for the installation of a Art and Craft Education study in Innsbruck
Univ.-Prof. Franz Billmayer
Tel: +43 (662) 6198 5921
email: franz.billmayer@moz.ac.at

CONTACT:

  • Renate Adam
    Chancellor's office
  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 (0) 662 6198 2000
    Fax: +43 (0) 662 6198 2009
    E-Mail: renate.adam@moz.ac.at
  • Stefan David Hummel
    Chancellor's assistant
  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 (0) 662 6198 2014
    Fax: +43 (0) 662 6198 2039
    E-Mail: stefan_david.hummel@moz.ac.at
  • Dr. Michael Malkiewicz
    Referent für Forschungsförderung
  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 (0) 662 6198 2030
    Mobil: +43 (0) 676 88122389
    E-Mail: michael.malkiewicz@moz.ac.at

CONTACT:

  • Bettina Tüchler
    Office of the Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Director of Studies
  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 (0) 662 6198 2001
    Fax: +43 (0) 662 6198 2017
    E-Mail: bettina.tuechler@moz.ac.at
  • Alexandra Schwab
    Office of the Deputy Chancellor for External Relations
  • Mirabellplatz 1
    5020 Salzburg

  • Tel: +43 (0) 662 6198 2016
    E-Mail: alexandra.schwab@moz.ac.at